In store Shopping

If I wasn’t so impatient I’m sure I would do a lot more shopping online.  I have this thing where if I buy it and part with money, I want something in return straight away.  Why not? Without sounding like a city snob, I mean I was raised in a small fishing village called Newlyn in Cornwall but it’s ok in a city. 

I guess because it’s busier but the atmosphere in my town is terrible. When I go into one changing room and see a girl I knew from school at the entrance, my smile is not returned and she quickly goes through the separating of the clothes to make sure I’m not hiding any.  Well it was lovely to see you too. I go into another and there is no one in the store.

Ok it was quarter to five on a Thursday afternoon but I’m pretty sure a customer should not feel an intruder to the shop assistants as they tut at your presence.  For those of you who think I don’t understand what retail is like, I do. 

I’ve worked in shops since I was 16 and am very understanding that somethings can be difficult especially with an ill temper customer.  

Maybe it’s because of online shopping i face this dilemma.  People don’t interact so when we do if we get any less than the ‘thank you, your order is now processing’ reply it is not deemed good enough.

    Leave a Reply

      • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 6 other followers

  • Shop

  • Meta


