New hat meets vintage dress

Short post, lots of photos.  All my posts are short at the moment.  Really because I’m working so much and i’m so tired when i come in.  I’d like to say this is what I wore today but it’s not.  I wore an M&S uniform but I can’t complain.

This is a hat I bought from New Look a couple of days ago.  The dress is a vintage St Michael (aka M&S, how fitting!) from ebay for £1.99.  I think I might shorten the hem and sleeves.  I plan to turn the sleeves up and line them with white material.

It’s a bit of 70s meets 40s with the hat and the dress.  Why not…xx

I’m not going to lie, I put this picture in because I think I look quite skinny in it.

    Leave a Reply

